Simplicity 2599 Update

I’m still working through my issues with this project.

I’m not entirely satisifed by merely removing the color and I have those spots to address.

I did some experimenting thinking maybe some smaller ferns
Photobucket
or golden birds
Photobucket

maybe some additional paint
Photobucket
maybe clusters of spots.
Photobucket
I ended up loving the effect of SoSoft fabric paint in the Renaissance Brown much more than gold.
Photobucket
Most of the spots disappeared after allowing the fabric to dry 24 hours.   But some remained and I preferred adding circles to adding ferns.  But once again this project has bitten me.  After carefully stenciling perfect circles in 2 sizes and allowing the paint to thoroughly cure, I found this:
Photobucket
I’m stuck again.  I don’t like one wobbly circle.  I don’t want to add more circles. I think I have the perfect amount to compliment the design without detracting from it. I don’t want to try to make the other circles wobbly. What do I do……………………..

