deColourant

I’ve been experimenting with a fabulous product which Kandi Corp gifted me, deColourant and deColourant Plus.  There is both a spray and cream formulation in an amazing range of colors.  deColurant removes color from fabric  while deColourant Plus removes the color from fabric while at the same infusing a new color.

The deColourant products are a wonderful change from other bleaching/coloring formulations. .  I used the deColourant Plus in the cream formulation. On my small samples, I noted no smell at all and no irritation either.  I was really really pleased with the control.  I could get too much product on my fabric which meant I had to learn to use a lighter hand when applying the product.

I first tested Turquoise. I was really tickled that the final color was the same color as what was in  the bottle.  I used a sponge applicator and a brush both freehand and with a stencil.  The product goes where I put it and stays there.  I made a mistake.  I dampened a rag and wiped it up.
Photobucket

I let the sample sit until dry to touch — about 20 minutes in this heat wave– and then steam pressed with my Rowenta Steam Generator iron. I was so pleased with this result,that I purchased more colors and I’m preparing more samples and projects to share.

One thought on “deColourant

  1. This looks like fun! I’ve been wanting to do some sun dying, but this would have the same result, I think. I’m anxious to see what you do with it.

Comments are closed.