Update to the Muley Brown Collection

I was quite pleased upon the completion of my Muley Brown Collection but assumed it would have limited versatility.  The brown is not my usual brown.  It’s a cool shade of brown which is not the most flattering for me but certainly not ugly.  It’s not one that I commonly reach for or select either on-line or during those infrequent but delicious trips to an actual fabric store. Nonetheless over several years time, I had accumulated a small selection. Enough to make the collection which I assumed would be defunct at some point as it’s pieces wore out and the remainders wouldn’t coordinate with other colors in my closet.  I was really pleased when, due to the blouse and pants being in the wash, I pulled out the knit top, the vest and my black pair of pants AND I had a lovely coordinated outfit.

https://i0.wp.com/i979.photobucket.com/albums/ae272/sdBev/2012-11/GEDC0328.jpg

The blouse, 2nd from the right below,

https://i1.wp.com/i979.photobucket.com/albums/ae272/sdBev/2012_10/Slide7.jpg

also contains black. I’m fairly sure that the espresso brown pants will work well with this set as well.  It does make me happy to know that I  can continue to coordinate pieces.  Each of the pieces has their own life span, sometimes affected by my weight.  I expect the knit top to be good for this year and part of next. The blouse will last for 3-4 years and be wearable year round.  During the warmer weather I often wear blouses in place of a light weight jackets.  Suede pants, such as these, are good for many years.  They seem to soften and acquire a rich patina.  Most often, pants are removed from the closet due to weight fluctuations.  The vest, especially a well constructed vest, will be in the closet for years and years.  I’m quite pleased with myself for having discovered the extra pairs of pants.  This is now a travel wardrobe.

