Added to the “It Fits!”

I’m starting to wearing clothes for cool weather and surprised myself when I pulled out this blouse:

I’m wearing the blouse above which was made and posted back in Jan 2014  as my ‘muslin’.  I filled in the neck a bit to hide my bra straps and added a little ease to the arm. Other wise made no changes but did sew the same pattern twice again and I’m still wearing all 3 versions.

I’ve decided to add it to my blouse list of Patterns that fit.  As far as I can tell, the Dolman sleeve will have wrinkles and some bagginess around the underarm.  It’s just the nature of fabric draping over body.  Thing is, if I traced this pattern today, I would alter it exactly as the one in my stash already. I wouldn’t change it beyond that. This is a comfortable garment to wear and looks reasonably good.

  1. Loes Hinse Rochelle Top
  2. Loes Hinse Madagascar Tank
  3. Burda 1992-05 #116 Raglan Blouse
  4. Sew and Sew 5803 Knit Raglan top
  5. Connie Crawford 1204 the woven sloper
  6. Connie Crawford  5215 the knit sloper
  7. Connie Crawford 0456 Vest that I use as a woven top
  8. Connie Crawford  5863 View A and C
  9. Burda 2011/04 #118 Dolman Top
