My 2015 Christmas Present

probably also my present for Christmas 2016, 2017 as well as birthdays in 2016, 2017 and 2018.  But I think worth every penny.  I purchased mine from Fonder  Sewing Machines in Sioux Falls SD after a 3 hour demonstration.

I brought it home but couldn’t play with it immediately.   We spent 4 days and 3 nights in Sioux Falls.  First priority when getting home was unpacking car, straightening house and laundry.  How the heck do 2 people get that much dirty laundry in 4 days?  Better yet, when you’re gone for over half the week, why isn’t the house at least 50% cleaner than normal?

But at last, I was able to rearrange the sewing room and unpack the machine — the arm is still in its box.  Currently I’m reading the manual and executing the appropriate step.  This may take a while as the manual is over 450 pages and, unlike most manuals you get these days, it’s all in English.  You know normally the manual is 80 pages and written in 10 languages.  You’re like relieved that you really only have to deal with 10 pages of instructions.  Not so for the Dream Machine.  I’ve got 450+ pages of instructions.  I’ve got to read the all.

 

6 thoughts on “My 2015 Christmas Present

  1. Love my Brother Innov650 and admittedly don’t use and even know all its features. No time. Can only imagine you will love it! Merry Christmas!

    1. Yvonne
      I always think they cant get any better but every 9-10 years the SM mfgs WOW me again. Enjoy your 650 and keep trying out its features.

      Merry Christmas to you and yours.

      sdBev

Comments are closed.